Mendeley

Yay! I signed up. I haven’t had time to properly find my way round Mendeley yet, but I keep finding 5 minutes here and there to try and catch up.
The sign-up process was very simple and my verification came through in seconds.

The only problem with all these fab web-based tools is finding time to learn them all and build up networks etc within them.
Now if someone could just take all these ideas and merge them altogether… they’d be on a real winner 😉

Vicky x

PS – I’ve still got to get on cite-u-like, but week 2 is nearly complete!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Ellen Collins
    Feb 23, 2011 @ 16:28:32

    I so agree, Vicky. Friendfeed is one option – I can’t remember whether we cover it or not – which pulls together all the updates from different social networking and tagging sites. But it’s still not quite the same as having a single community which you can use for everything. I wonder whether this will happen in time or not… in a way I quite like having lots of little people, and not just one monolith like Google or Facebook. But the problem is that the monoliths are so much more useful, simply because social media depends upon lots and lots of people participating in order to be valuable. Tricky!

    Reply

Leave a comment